How Can We Help?

Search for standards, FAQ's and documentation or browse our knowledge base.


What cranes can I operate with my certificate?

This table shows which crane classifications your crane operator certification allows you to operate.  This applies for the Level A Full Scope operator certifications as well as Level B Provisional operator certificates.  

For example: If you hold a Mobile Crane operator certification,  you are also certified to operate all other mobile cranes and boom trucks but, you are not certified to operate Tower cranes or Self-Erect Tower cranes.  Whereas, if you hold a Folding Boom 10 Tonnes and Under certification you are only certified to operate crane in that classification category.

Crane Operator Certification Hierarchy

(Read across the table from the left hand side for your crane category certificate)

Full size image
Scroll to Top